BJP Announces New Team Of National Office-Bearers
The logo of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is displayed on a gate at the party’s office in Bengaluru, Karnataka. (Photographer: Prashanth Vishwanathan/Bloomberg)

BJP Announces New Team Of National Office-Bearers


Bharatiya Janata Party President JP Nadda on Saturday announced a new team of party's national office-bearers which has an element of continuity as well as change.

The list of eight general secretaries has five new faces with Bhupinder Yadav, Arun Singh and Kailash Vijayvargiya being retained. General secretaries act as a link between the state and central leadership. Existing general secretaries like Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Saroj Pandey and Anil Jain have been replaced with new faces.

Dushyant Kumar Gautam, D Purandareshwaei, CT Ravi, Tarun Chugh and Dilip Saikia are new appointees as general secretaries.

BJP Member of parliament Tejasvi Surya has been made the president of the party's youth wing in place of Poonam Mahajan.

The party has also expanded its list of spokespersons to 23, with MP Anil Baluni being elevated as the chief spokesperson and continuing as media head.

BQ Install

Bloomberg Quint

Add BloombergQuint App to Home screen.