The Vidhan Soudha in Bengaluru. (Photo Courtesy: Facebook)

Karnataka Floor Test Live: Kumaraswamy Wins Trust Vote

Latest First
  • Oldest First

Kumaraswamy Government Wins Trust Vote

Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy’s government won a motion of confidence on the floor of the state assembly, as the Bharatiya Janata Party walked out from the house, after opposition leader BS Yeddyurappa’s speech. The motion was carried unopposed with the BJP absent in the house. The confidence vote brings to an end a 10-day long political drama, after the assembly election results on May 15 yielded a hung assembly.

BJP Walks Out Of Karnataka Assembly

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s MLAs staged a walk-out from the Karnataka Assembly, after Leader of The Opposition BS Yeddyurappa’s speech.

Leader Of Opposition Yeddyurappa Replies To CM

The BJP’s BS Yeddyurappa replies to the Chief Minister’s motion of confidence, questioning the alliance between the Janata Dal (Secular) and the Congress.

Confidence Vote Debate Begins

Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy has begun the debate on the motion of confidence on the floor of the Karnataka assembly, after speeches were made on both sides of the aisle congratulating the newly-elected Speaker.

Congress Nominee Elected Speaker

Ramesh Kumar, a six-time MLA of the Congress was elected speaker unanimously, after the BJP withdrew its nominee Suresh Kumar.

Bloomberg Quint

Add BloombergQuint App to Home screen.